soapysleepy

My life n all is crannies

Breakeven

Leave a comment

What am I supposed to do when the best part of me was always you?
And what am I supposed to say when I’m all choked up and you’re OK?
I’m falling to pieces.

 

The year is coming to an end. Still it is the same ole’ story. Last Christmas i gave you my heart and the very next day you gave it away. The amount of time invested the tears shed, the emotions all involved in. Washed down the drain, like an itsy bitsy spider. Something so special turned so minute. The feelings and the pain that comes with the heartbreak is overwhelming. Each day drowning in your own misery,sadness and depression. Turning pages of life to no avail. Hoping for some relief but none being present.

They say bad things happen for a reason
But no wise words gonna stop the bleeding
‘Cause he’s moved on while I’m still grieving
And when a heart breaks no it don’t break even.

What am I gonna do when the best part of me was always you?
And what am I supposed to say when I’m all choked up and you’re OK?

 

What am i gonna do when my heart is broken to pieces? I need to breathe. Breathe….Image

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

