soapysleepy

My life n all is crannies

Story of my Life

Leave a comment

Written in these walls are the stories that I can’t explain
I leave my heart open but it stays right here empty for days
He told me in the morning he don’t feel the same about us in his bones
Seems to me that when I die these words will be written on my stone.

 

It doesn’t seem to change. It is the same story with the same endings and the same sad sad ballads. It is an empty feeling. A deep abyss that drowns me each time i try to breathe.

I raise my eyes to the skies looking for solace but lo, i find none. Lost and trapped in the sorrow that is life and heartbreak. I s is like a song on my lips each day. A song i am sick of. A song that disgusts those around me.

A song that is like a never ending story. Day by day i trudge on. looking for some bit of comfort. A kind laugh or a kind smile,something out there to let me know that someone cares, to no avail *sigh.* It is indeed the story of my life.

 

Written on these walls are the colors that I can’t change
Leave my heart open but it stays right here in its cage
I know that in the morning now I see us in the light upon a hill
Although I am broken, my heart is untamed, still.

 

 

Image

Leave a Reply

